Pretty Pictures

It seems like every serious blogger in the universe not only has an amazing digital camera, but they also USE it. I have a lifelong aversion to having my picture taken. I suspect that the children of all these mommy bloggers will also develop this photo-aversion, since there were about nineteen thousand pictures taken of me when I was a kid. That’s why, nowadays, I’m all like THIS . . .

AAAAAGH!

The way I feel about photographs of me

Yeah, my oldest son pretty much sums it up right there.

I have made a vow, however, to not only take more photographs of my children, but to branch out and take photographs of other things besides kids and chickens. I may have more photos of my chickens than I have photos of my youngest child in his first 3 years of life. Maybe. Okay, not really, but it might be pretty close. I only have a half dozen photos of my ducks, however, and I love them WAY more than chickens. The way they quack underwater still creeps me out, though.

So, this blog might actually contain photos! At least one photo per week, I promise. Now . . .

if I can just . . .

find that camera . . . .

About endurancemom

Writer of fantasy and historical fantasy fiction, mother of 6, former nurse, Catholic convert, wife of 25 years, and general all-around geek. Warning: Do not attempt this at home. View all posts by endurancemom

You must be logged in to post a comment.

