Re-booting the brain

I’m having a hard time moving on to the next novel.

In all honesty, it’s probably an issue that could be fixed with the stern application of a daily word minimum and a deadline.

Still, the past week has been pretty awful. I’ve been trying to change my diet, making a 180 degree shift to a high vegetable-high fruit, low carb diet with limited fats. I gave up soda pop and sweet tea, which is making me feel more than a little jittery. I’ve been exercising every day, even if it’s just mowing the lawn and cleaning the bathrooms. As a result, I feel like I’ve been run through the wringer.

It’s a rough time to move on to a new book.

I think I might give myself the rest of this week to get used to the new regime before starting in earnest.

The lack of caffeine alone is making my brain go all wonky. So, the rest of the week to read some books, relax a little, and then get back into the writing groove on Monday? Sounds reasonable to me.

Ugh, what doesn’t sound reasonable is exercising again with my legs this sore. Gotta do it, though. Just like I gotta get used to sucking down plain water instead of Coca Cola.

Coz whatever they say, a Coke don’t put a smile on your face when it’s killin ya. 😉

 

About endurancemom

Writer of fantasy and historical fantasy fiction, mother of 6, former nurse, Catholic convert, wife of 24 years, and general all-around geek. Warning: Do not attempt this at home. View all posts by endurancemom

You must be logged in to post a comment.

