Some heavily-anticipated titles

I was browsing through Amazon and their upcoming releases when I remembered that, wooooot!, the new Dresden Files book is coming out soon.

Here’s the book, cover and all:

The next Dresden Files book

Harry’s hell just froze over . . ..

I’ve been reading the Dresden Files now since about 1999, after my good friend Lena loaned me her paperback copies of the first three books. I’m hoping this one is more of a return to form for Harry after the last one, in which he was . . . kinda dead.

😉

While I was ogling the new Jim Butcher book, I stumbled upon another book that set my skiffy senses tingling:

New Bujold novel

Finally, a book about the darling Ivan . . .

I love Lois McMaster Bujold’s work. Her Barrayar/Miles Vorkosigan books are some of my favorite science fiction books, ever. The last one dropped a brick on us. I wonder what she’ll do about that brick in this book, or even if it gets resolved at all. Might there be another Miles book after this one?

Hope you’re as excited as I am! I will be buying these in hardback, broke or not. 🙂

About endurancemom

Writer of fantasy and historical fantasy fiction, mother of 6, former nurse, Catholic convert, wife of 24 years, and general all-around geek. Warning: Do not attempt this at home. View all posts by endurancemom

You must be logged in to post a comment.

